Time zone: GMT/UTC minus 9 hours
Current time: 05:45
Population: 50
Political status: overseas territory of the UK
Climate: tropical; hot and humid; modified by southeast trade winds; rainy season (November to March)
Terrain: rugged volcanic formation; rocky coastline with cliffs

The Pitcairn Islands consist of Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie, and Oeno and constitute an overseas territory of the United Kingdom located in the south Pacific. All of the islands are volcanic but only Pitcairn is inhabited and even then, the population is small. The climate is tropical with a wet season lasting from November to March, when the islands can experience typhoons.

Latest posts