American Samoa image

Time zone: GMT/UTC minus 11 hours
Current time: 14:42
Population: 54,000
Political status: unincorporated and unorganised territory of the US; administered by the Office of Insular Affairs, US Department of the Interior
Climate: tropical marine, moderated by southeast trade winds; annual rainfall averages about 3 m; rainy season (November to April), dry season (May to October); little seasonal temperature variation
Terrain: five volcanic islands with rugged peaks and limited coastal plains, two coral atolls (Rose Island, Swains Island)

American Samoa is group of Pacific Islands, designated an unincorporated territory of the United States. They are considered a very safe place to visit.

Latest posts